Originally opened in 1987, The Paraclete serves the Catholic community of East Tennessee. We specialize in rosaries, crucifixes, Catholic bibles and books, Sacramental gifts and so much more.

Because of the many up-coming special events for our diocese, The Paraclete will remain  open for extended hours on selected weekdays  and Sundays this spring. In addition to our regular hours Monday-Saturday, we will be open on the dates and times listed to the right.

* Sunday, February 18, 1-7pm, Rite of Election

* Sunday, March 4, 1-7pm, Cathedral Dedication weekend

* Tuesday, March 27, 9am-7pm, Chrism Mass

* Friday, April 6, 9am-7pm

* Sunday, April 8, 1-7pm, Mass and Sending of the Neophytes

* Sunday, April 15, 1-7pm, Confirmation

* Sunday, April 22, 1-7pm, Confirmation

* Tuesday, April 24, 9am-6pm, Confirmation

* Sunday, April 29, 1-7pm, Confirmation

* Sunday, May 6, 1-7pm, Confirmation

* Sunday, May 20, 1-7pm, Adult Confirmation

Our webpage is an on-line catalog and shows only a sampling of the items carried at The Paraclete. If you do not see what you are looking for, please call us for availability and prices.

We appreciate your patronage.

1(800) 333-2097; Monday through Saturday, 9am until 5pm.


First Communion




Liturgy of the Hours

Our Location

Loyalty Program


Event Calendar